Our verdict: High caution (2/5). Michigan’s gaming regulator named Big Dollar in a 2025 cease-and-desist order. Its own terms don’t identify a gaming regulator. And its headline 300% bonus carries a $1,000 maximum withdrawal. Some players do get paid โ but the rules are built in the casino’s favour, and they’re worth reading before you deposit.
Clause numbers are included throughout so you can check them yourself.
How We Reviewed Big Dollar Casino
We didn’t open an account or test a withdrawal, and we don’t claim to have. Instead, we:
- Read Big Dollar’s full Terms and Conditions (last updated April 22, 2026) and its About Us page
- Checked the Michigan Gaming Control Board’s enforcement record
- Compared the operator and licence details on the casino’s site with third-party listings
- Pulled dated ratings and complaint records from Casino.guru, AskGamblers, Wizard of Odds, and Trustpilot
Where sources conflict, we show the disagreement instead of picking one version.

| ๐ฐ BetBigDollar Casino Overview & Specs | |
|---|---|
| Website | betbigdollar.com |
| Operating Since | 2009 (per About Us page) |
| Operating Company | TD Playwin Limitada, Costa Rica (per T&C) |
| Gaming Licence | |
| Software Providers | Saucify, Betsoft, Rival |
| Game Selection | 160+ Games (per About Us page) |
| Welcome Offer | 300% up to $6,000 + 55 Free Spins (Code: BIGD300) |
| Max Bonus Withdrawal | $1,000 (clause 11.10.2) |
| Wagering Requirement | 60x the bonus |
| Minimum Withdrawal | $100 per transaction |
| Michigan Legal Status | Cease-and-desist (April 2025) |
| Reputation & Ratings | on AskGamblers (Aug 2026) | 6.3/10 Safety Index on Casino.guru (July 2026) |
A note on dates: Big Dollar gives two different start years on its own site. The About Us page says 2009, under a parent company founded in 2001. Its promotional landing pages say 2006. AskGamblers lists 2002.
| Area | What We Found | Risk Level |
|---|---|---|
| Legal status | Michigan cease-and-desist, April 2025 | ๐ด High |
| Licence transparency | No regulator identified in the casino’s own terms | ๐ด High |
| Bonus terms | 60x wagering, $1,000 cap on 101%+ matches, non-cashable match | ๐ด High |
| Complaint handling | AskGamblers: blacklisted, 1 of 8 complaints resolved | ๐ด High |
| Dormant accounts | Balances forfeited after 12 months without a deposit | ๐ก Moderate |
| Withdrawals | $100 minimum, 48-hour pending, instalments over $2,500 | ๐ก Moderate |
1. Who Runs Big Dollar โ and the Licence Question
Start with the casino’s own words.
Big Dollar’s Terms and Conditions, last updated April 22, 2026, say the service is owned by TD Playwin Limitada, a company registered in Costa Rica (corporate ID 3-102-896993). The site footer repeats that the website is “licensed under” the same company.
Big Dollar’s current Terms identify TD Playwin Limitada but don’t identify a gaming regulator or gaming licence in the operator section. The terms say they’re governed by the laws of England and Wales (clause 25.6).
Third-party listings don’t match the casino’s terms
| Source | Licence Listed | Operator Listed |
|---|---|---|
| BetBrain (Sept 2026) | Kahnawake Gaming Commission | TD Investments Ltd |
| VegasSlotsOnline | Kahnawake | โ |
| AskGamblers (Aug 2026) | Curaรงao | Genesys Technology N.V. |
| casino.band (Feb 2026) | Curaรงao | Genesys Technology N.V. |
We couldn’t confirm a gaming licence from Big Dollar’s own pages. An earlier version of this review stated a licence as fact. We’ve corrected that.
The Genesys link hasn’t disappeared, though. Clause 11.7 of the terms still refers to “The Genesys Club,” and the site’s affiliate programme points to Genesys.
What this means for you: treat Big Dollar as an offshore casino with no regulator you can easily appeal to. Its complaints process ends with the casino’s own management (clause 21.5), and disputes over a wager must be raised within three days (clause 21.4).
2. The Michigan Cease-and-Desist
On April 3, 2025, the Michigan Gaming Control Board sent cease-and-desist letters to 11 offshore gambling sites. The list included Bet Big Dollar Casino and two of its sister brands, Jumba Bet and Grand Eagle.
The MGCB said the sites were offering unlicensed gambling to Michigan residents, in violation of the Lawful Internet Gaming Act, the Michigan Gaming Control and Revenue Act, and the Michigan Penal Code. It gave them 14 days to stop and said it would involve the state Attorney General if they didn’t.
Read it in the MGCB's official release.
If you’re in Michigan, don’t play here. Bonus trackers also list Big Dollar promotions as invalid in Kentucky, Michigan, New Jersey, and Louisiana.
3. What the Watchdogs Say
Third-party assessments don’t agree. Here’s the spread:
The review databases that track complaints โ AskGamblers and Casino.guru โ are the most critical. Casino.guru specifically warns that Big Dollar may confiscate money from dormant accounts. Bonus-listing sites rate it much higher.
Trustpilot scores are user reviews, not an audit of the casino’s operations. Treat them as one signal among several.
On game fairness: Big Dollar’s About Us page claims a “97% + payout ratio.” AskGamblers lists the casino’s RTP as “not stated” and its RNG as “not tested.” We found no independent audit to confirm the 97% figure.
4. Withdrawals: What the Terms Actually Say
| Rule | Clause |
|---|---|
| Minimum withdrawal $100 per transaction | 8.1, 8.8 |
| Withdrawals under $2,500 paid in one lump sum | 8.7 |
| Withdrawals over $2,500 paid in instalments, up to $10,000 depending on your tier | 8.7 |
| Service fee $0โ$30 per transaction, depending on size and processor | 8.8 |
| Bitcoin: no fee, up to 3 business days after processing | 8.8 |
| Wire: $20 fee, up to 5 business days after processing | 8.8 |
| Every withdrawal has a 48-hour pending period; no processing on weekends | 8.8 |
| Bitcoin withdrawals require at least 50% of your deposits in the previous 3 months to be crypto | 8.8 |
| Withdrawing without wagering your deposit once triggers a fee of at least $20 | 8.2 |
| Verification documents must arrive within 14 days, or the withdrawal returns to your balance | 8.4 |
Put together, a Bitcoin withdrawal sits for two days pending, then takes up to three business days โ longer if the pending period ends on a weekend.
The instalment rule matters for big wins. One Trustpilot reviewer described receiving a $15,000 win as weekly $2,500 wire payments with $20 deducted each time, which lines up with clauses 8.7 and 8.8.
For comparison, Raging Bull’s minimum cashout is $20.
How to protect yourself:
- Upload ID and proof of address before you request a withdrawal โ you get 14 days once asked.
- If you want Bitcoin payouts, deposit with crypto from the start.
- Wager your deposit at least once before withdrawing, to avoid the clause 8.2 fee.
- Test with a $100 withdrawal before depositing more.
Our casino account safety checklist covers the rest.
5. The Bonus Fine Print

The 300% bonus carries a $1,000 withdrawal cap
The headline offer is 300% up to $6,000 plus 55 free spins with code BIGD300.
Under clause 11.10.2, a deposit bonus of 101% or more carries a maximum withdrawal of $1,000. A 300% match falls under that rule. Deposit bonuses of 100% or lower have no withdrawal cap.
The cap isn’t just theoretical. An AskGamblers complaint from June 2026 describes a player who deposited with a bonus, hit a $12,280.28 progressive jackpot, and was told the bonus terms limited the payout to $1,000. The complaint was listed as unresolved at the time we checked. It’s one player’s account, not proof of how every case is handled โ but it shows the clause in practice.
Clause 11.16 is also relevant here: progressive jackpot wins from bonus-derived funds aren’t eligible.
The match amount isn’t cashable
Clause 11.9 says the match bonus amount is non-redeemable and is removed from your withdrawal request. You keep only what you win above it.
60x wagering, in dollars
Clause 11.11.2 sets wagering at 60x the bonus. Deposit $100 with BIGD300, receive a $300 bonus, and you need to bet $18,000 before withdrawing.
On the Raging Bull codes we track, welcome wagering runs at 10x โ the same $300 would need $3,000.
Rules that void winnings
| Rule | Clause |
|---|---|
| Max bet $5 on Betsoft and Rival games while a bonus is active (1 mBTC for Bitcoin) | 11.15.2 |
| Bets inside slot bonus features donโt count toward wagering | 11.17.6 |
| Claim a match bonus within 5 minutes of depositing, or while 75% of the deposit remains | 11.10.1 |
| Only one bonus per deposit | 11.11.5 |
| At least $20 deposited between free offers | 11.11.7 |
Game contributions (clause 11.11): slots, keno, and scratch cards 100% ยท roulette and three card poker 50% ยท baccarat 25% ยท video poker 10% ยท blackjack and craps 5%.
No deposit bonuses: the $100 catch
Clause 11.10.2 caps free bonuses and free spins at a $100 maximum withdrawal. Clause 8.1 sets the minimum withdrawal at $100. So a free bonus pays out $100 or nothing. You also need a real-money deposit before withdrawing any free bonus winnings (clause 11.9).
Clause 11.11.4 adds a further limit: free spins bonuses carry a cash-out multiplier of five times the value of the free spins, unless the casino states otherwise.
An AskGamblers complaint shows how this plays out. A player who won over $1,000 from a free spins bonus expected the published $100 cap, but says the balance was reduced to $25, with a support agent explaining the terms had changed. That complaint was also listed as unresolved.
Current codes are on our Big Dollar Casino no deposit bonus codes page.
6. Dormant Accounts and Other Clauses Worth Knowing
Dormant balances are forfeited. Clause 6.11.2 says accounts with no cash deposit for 12 months forfeit bonus balances, cash balances, or both. The casino says it will make reasonable attempts to warn you first.
Loyalty points expire. Non-depositing players lose loyalty balances 90 days after their last wager (clause 6.11.1).
No VPNs. Clause 3.4 prohibits masking your location.
One account, one household. Free bonuses are limited to one per person, device, IP, household, and email address (clause 11.8).
7. Existing Player Rewards
BetBrain’s September 2026 review says Big Dollar doesn’t currently run reloads or cashback, but offers an Executive Crypto VIP program with a VIP welcome bonus and weekly offers.
The terms add two details. All promotions are by invitation only (clause 11.9). And tier bonuses for birthdays and anniversaries require recent deposits โ for example, $75 in deposits in the three months before a Silver-tier birthday bonus (clause 11.15.1).
8. Games and Mobile
Big Dollar’s About Us page says it offers more than 160 games, with 60+ playable on mobile. BetBrain lists 350+; third-party counts often differ depending on how variants are counted. The site footer names Saucify, Betsoft, and Rival as providers.
It’s an older-style library. If you like Saucify and Betsoft slots, there’s plenty. If you want the newest studios, you won’t find them.
9. The Sister-Casino Network
Bonus trackers tag the same promotions across Big Dollar and roughly ten related brands, including Black Lotus, Bella Vegas, Lotus Asia, Treasure Mile, Jumba Bet, and Grand Eagle. Two of those โ Jumba Bet and Grand Eagle โ were named alongside Big Dollar in the Michigan order.
For how the same terms play out elsewhere, see our Black Lotus Casino review, Bella Vegas Casino review, and Lotus Asia Casino review.
How We Rated It
We score casinos on the same five questions. Here’s what we found for Big Dollar:
| Question | Finding |
|---|---|
| Is the operator and licence transparent? | Operator named; no regulator identified in its own terms; third-party listings conflict |
| Is there regulatory or legal action? | Yes โ Michigan cease-and-desist, April 2025 |
| Are withdrawal terms fair and clear? | Clear, but restrictive: $100 minimum, 48-hour pending, instalments over $2,500 |
| Are bonus terms fair? | No โ 60x, $1,000 cap on 101%+ matches, non-cashable match, dormant forfeiture |
| How are complaints handled? | AskGamblers blacklist; 1 of 8 complaints resolved |
Four of the five answers point the same way. That’s why this sits at 2/5 โ high caution, down from the 2.5 we gave before reading the full terms.
Pros and Cons
- Long-running brand with published, detailed withdrawal rules
- No fee on Bitcoin withdrawals (clause 8.8)
- Deposit bonuses of 100% or less have no withdrawal cap
- Michigan cease-and-desist, April 2025
- No gaming regulator identified in its own terms
- AskGamblers blacklist; 1 of 8 complaints resolved
- $1,000 cap on 101%+ match bonuses, 60x wagering, non-cashable match
- $100 minimum withdrawal and 48-hour pending period
- Dormant balances forfeited after 12 months without a deposit
Final Verdict: High Caution (2/5)

Big Dollar isn’t an anonymous site. It publishes detailed rules, names its operating company, and pays some players.
But those rules work against you in ways the banner doesn’t show: a 300% bonus with a $1,000 withdrawal cap, a $100 minimum withdrawal, forfeiture of dormant balances, and no named regulator to take a dispute to. Add a state cease-and-desist and a complaint record AskGamblers has blacklisted, and caution is the honest call.
- It may suit you if: you’re outside restricted states, you deposit with crypto, you choose a 100% bonus or no bonus, and you test with a $100 withdrawal first.
- Skip it if: you’re in Michigan, Kentucky, New Jersey, or Louisiana, you want a regulated operator, or you’re expecting the 300% offer to fund a withdrawal above $1,000.
Comparing options? Our Raging Bull Casino review and Aladdin’s Gold Casino review cover offshore casinos with different trade-offs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Big Dollar Casino legit?
Itโs a long-running offshore casino owned by TD Playwin Limitada of Costa Rica, according to its own terms. Those terms donโt identify a gaming regulator. Michigan issued it a cease-and-desist in April 2025, AskGamblers lists it as blacklisted, and Casino.guruโs July 2026 listing showed a 6.3/10 Safety Index.
Is Big Dollar Casino licensed?
Its own site doesnโt identify a gaming licence. Third-party listings disagree: BetBrain and VegasSlotsOnline show Kahnawake; AskGamblers shows Curaรงao under Genesys Technology N.V.
Is Big Dollar Casino legal in the US?
It holds no US state licence. Michigan ordered Bet Big Dollar Casino to stop serving residents in April 2025, and bonus trackers list its promotions as invalid in Kentucky, Michigan, New Jersey, and Louisiana.
Whatโs the maximum I can withdraw from the 300% bonus?
Under clause 11.10.2, deposit bonuses of 101% or more carry a $1,000 maximum withdrawal.
What is the minimum withdrawal?
$100 per transaction (clauses 8.1 and 8.8).
How long do withdrawals take?
Every request has a 48-hour pending period, with no weekend processing. After that, Bitcoin takes up to 3 business days and wire transfers up to 5 (clause 8.8).
Why canโt I withdraw by Bitcoin?
Clause 8.8 requires at least 50% of your deposits over the previous three months to have been made with crypto.
Can I lose my balance if I stop playing?
Yes. Accounts with no cash deposit for 12 months can forfeit their bonus and cash balances (clause 6.11.2).
When was Big Dollar Casino founded?
Its About Us page says 2009, under a parent company founded in 2001. Its promotional pages say 2006, and AskGamblers lists 2002.
Sources
Checked September 22, 2026:
- Big Dollar Casino โ Terms and Conditions, last updated April 22, 2026 (operator; clauses 3.4, 6.11, 8.1โ8.8, 11.7โ11.17, 14.2, 21.4โ21.5, 25.6) and site footer
- Big Dollar Casino โ About Us (2009 operation, 2001 parent company, 160+ games, 60+ mobile, 97% payout claim)
- Michigan Gaming Control Board โ April 3, 2025 release; Legal vs. Illegal Gaming list
- AskGamblers โ Big Dollar Casino review, updated August 3, 2026 (blacklisted; 8 complaints, 1 resolved; player rating 5.2/10; RTP not stated; RNG not tested; June 2026 $12,280.28 jackpot complaint; free spins cap complaint)
- Casino.guru โ Big Dollar Casino review, July 2026 (6.3/10; dormant-account warning)
- Wizard of Odds โ Big Dollar Casino review (2.5/5; not endorsed)
- BetBrain โ Big Dollar Casino codes and brand details, September 5, 2026
- VegasSlotsOnline โ Big Dollar Casino review
- Trustpilot โ betbigdollar.com (1.6/5, 37 reviews; instalment payout account)
- NonStopBonus and SpinMyBonus โ BIGD300 terms; KY, MI, NJ, LA restrictions
Terms can change without notice. Check the current version on betbigdollar.com before you deposit.
